Removing a Rack, Row or Location
To Remove a Rack
Prior to removing a Rack all objects in the Rack must be deleted. Please refer to the deleting an Object instructions.
If you need to remove a complete Rack, from the main page click Rackspace and then select Rack by clicking on the Rack name. Select the Properties tab, click the bin icon and confirm that you want to delete the Rack. You will be taken back to the Rackspace page and the Rack will have been deleted.
To Remove a Row
Prior to removing a Row all Racks must be deleted. Please refer to the deleting a Rack instructions above.
From the main page select Rackspace, click the name of the Row that you are deleting. Select the Properties tab and then click the bin icon to delete the Row. Confirm you want to delete the row, you will then be taken to the Manage rows tab and the row will no longer appear.
To Remove a Location
Prior to removing a Location all Rows must be deleted. Please refer to the deleting a Row instructions above.
From the main page select Rackspace, you will not see the location on the Browse tab as there is now nothing assigned to it. Click on the Manage locations tab, if the location still has Rows assigned to it the bin icon will be greyed out. Click the bin icon next to the location you wish to delete, you will get confirmation that the location has successfully been deleted.